The waiting is over: SC to decide on Marcos’ burial at Libingan

On Tuesday, November 8, the former president Ferdinand Marcos after decades, finally can now buried at the Libingan ng mga Bayani (LNMB)

Photo from rappler

The Supreme Court gives the go signal of Marcos burial at the LNMB after the voting process of 9-5.

The nine Justice who in favor of Marcos hero’s burial named, Associate Justice Estella Perlas-Bernabe, Jose Mendoza, Teresita de Castro, Arturo Brion, Presbitero Velasco Jr, Diosdado Peralta, Lucas Bersamin, Mariano del Castillo, Jose Perez.

Senior Associate Justice Antonio Carpio, together with Associate Justices Marvic Leonen, Chief Justice Maria Lourdes Sereno, Francis Jardeleza and Alfredo Benjamin Caguioa are those dissented for Marcos hero’s burial.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.